Customer reviews for Philips Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar

Philips Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar

The Philips all-in-one juicing solution delivers maximum juice output for both hard and soft fruits. This juicer with 500 watt of power makes preparing healthy and tasty juices surprisingly easy!
Overall rating:
3.721 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
46 out of 5978%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Review 1 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Faridabad
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Performance of Juicer is poor and quality of body is very bad

Posted14 June 2016
I have recently purchased this product by using ny HDFC reward points for juicing purpose. I have called phillip customer service to ask if they can send anyone for demo but they refused to do so. while using it, the upper part of juicer in blue color got broken which is also not covered in warranty period as well. Manual given is not very useful. Though, I have found that mixer and grinder are working fine.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care18 June 2016
Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on these matters. We're sorry to hear that a part of the juicer broke after such a short time, that is something we wouldn't have expected either. It could however be that the part will be available separately and we do recommend getting in touch with our customer service about this once more if you'd like.

You could contact us on: 1860-180-1111 or 1800-102-2929.

Monday to Saturday 09:00 am - 09:00 pm
Sunday 09:00 am - 06:00 pm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Korba, Chhattisgarh 495677, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good in grinding

Posted13 June 2016
This product is excellent for liquid purpose. But not good in grinding purpose, every time when i took some item to grind within 1 minute power is auto off again i have to reset it.
Prosexcellent for juice
Consbad for grinding
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care18 June 2016
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy the mixer part of the mixer grinder. However concerning the grinder part it seems there's something going on. The overload protection is there to avoid the motor breaking due to too much resistance. It could be that the foods that you're trying to mix are either too big or too hard for the HL1631. However if you feel that isn't the case, please do get in touch with us on 1860-180-1111 or 1800-102-2929.

Monday to Saturday 09:00 am - 09:00 pm
Sunday 09:00 am - 06:00 pm

Then we'll be happy to see how we could assist you further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:GURGAON
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THIS MIXER GRINDER BODY NOT GOOD.ITS ONLY 12 INCH HAND DOWN AND ALL BODY DAMAGE.

Posted28 April 2016
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. ITS BODY QUALITY VERY POOR.BUT ITS WORKING VERY GOOD BEFORE DAMAGE.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care1 May 2016
Hi there.

We regret to hear about your negative experiences with the product. You mentioned the product is damaged somehow? Maybe you can return it to the retailer with your proof of purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Product Quality

Posted7 January 2016
The manufacturing Design and plastic material of this Juicer is of worst quality. The locks are easily breakable and poorly designed. The juice extractor does not lock in the machine and jumps upward in absence of the pressure by hand on the upper lid.
The company does not provide any demo for this product and in case of any breakage/problem occure due to self assembling odf the machine, the company summarily refused to entrtain any repair/replacement of parts.
I strongly opposed to purchase this philips Juicer.
Conspoor design, poor material quality, poor service
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care19 January 2016
Hi there,

Sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced with this jucier. Have you tried returning it to the retailer with a receipt? Otherwise we would like to look into this situation for you. Please come find us on Facebook or Twitter. There we are able to have an ongoing conversation.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Aroor, Kochi, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no fruitfiler comes

Posted26 June 2015
no information about accessories. mentioned items in manual not clear
Consno fruitfilter
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care 28 June 2015
Hello sssaroor, thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. If you need any assistance regarding the instructions please feel free to reach out to us via Facebook or Twitter. We are available 24/7 and always happy to help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
This review is fromPhilips Juicer HL1631/01 500 W Blue.
Customer avatar
From:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T BUY

Posted18 June 2015
WASTE OF TIME. TRIED USING IT AFTER WATCHING SOME VIDEOS IN YOUTUBE. IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. WASTE OF MONEY ALSO
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care19 June 2015
Hi Ramanaiah.

That doesn't sound good. Would you care to elaborate and tell us what happened axactly? Please contact us on Facebook or Twitter about this issue. We would like to look into this and we might be able to help you out further!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Solapur, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:Yes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this is useless for grinding no use gets off every time

Posted18 May 2015
While grinding it gets turn off every time no use waste product it has 500W but not sufficient not useful
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare18 May 2015
Hello Shubham.

That sounds odd. It might be a faulty product. Could you contact us on Facebook or Twitter about this? Please mention the issue, along with the serial number, model number (HL1631) and your country. Then we would know to whom we can forward your complaint and check what we can do about this. We hope you will give us another chance!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:KOLAR
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ONE ITEM MISSING IN THE BOX

Posted10 April 2015
PRODUCT IS GOOD, BUT ONE ITEM (FRUIT FILTER) IS MISSING IN THE SEALED BOX.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare15 April 2015
Hello,

We're glad you like the product. We'd like to look into the missing filter for you. Would you be able to reach out to us via Facebook or Twitter, stating your country of residence and model number?

Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not working

Posted4 February 2015
product stopped working within a month. last month the product was purchased from flipkarrt and now it has completely stooped working
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare5 February 2015
Hi there. How unfortunate that it stopped working after such a short period. That's not supposed to happen, obviously. The product might be faulty. We would advise you to contact the retailer with a proof of purchase. If this doesn't work, you can contact us 24/7 on Facebook or Twitter. We might be able to help you further from there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Faridabad, Haryana, India
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The work balance is very good

Posted2 March 2014
Hi, My name is vandana. I am using Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder. And my kitchen is complete with it. The work balance is very good of the blender. As i used first then i recomended it for my cousin. She is also happy with it. & obviously, it helps to get the healthy juice & food. Thanks Philips
Proshelps to get the healthy diet
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Kolkata
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happily using this for more than 2 years

Posted4 February 2014
I have been using this product for more than 2 years and am very happy with its performance. It has an attractive design and is also light weight and gets assembled and de-assembled very easily. The best thing is that the price of this product is also within the range of a common-man. I would recommend this product and would like to say that it is "one-time" investment.
Prosattractive design, easy to use, easy to assemble and deassemble, light weight, price is within the budget of a middle-class man, auto cut-off button is an advantage, easy to clean the containers
Conscontainers are a bit smaller, the connecting wire is small
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Kota
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very compact and handy juicer mixer grinder

Posted27 December 2013
Its a very compact to maintain. Easy to attached all component. Durability is also long. Sound less juicer mixer grinder.
Prosperfect design easy to attach
Consseeds are remove before making juice of citrus
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is very good and in low budget.

Posted26 December 2013
this product is good in this price deal. this product has auto cut off system on overheating and this product has a compact design which need less space to keep.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is awesome .

Posted26 December 2013
Simple In one word “ excellence never follow the paths .paths follow the excellence”.
Product is awesome .
Prosprices is less, function is gud
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Juicer for good health and peace of mind

Posted24 December 2013
For me Health is Wealth and for my good Health I rely on Philips Juicer to give me the best results and good tasting Juice. The Juice does not turn sour and is the true nectar of delicious fruits and vegetables.
It has powerful motor which works effecently.
Prosgood tasting juice, powerful motor gives trouble free working
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Kochi, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product,worth a Try

Posted24 December 2013
Well equipped with decent power output,great design ,considerably easy to use.The product is handy for my personal use and I won't resist to recommend it!
Prosgreat design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful product

Posted23 December 2013
Hi,
My name is Arjun Singh and I have purchased Philips juicer, mixer and grinder about a year back. I'm so happy with the performance also it's very easy to use and after a long year it's look like new because of design and off course colour.
Regards,
Arjun
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Product

Posted21 December 2013
I bought this product around 3-4 months back. This product is working wonderfully till now and i expect it to work like this always. Never had any difficulty in handling or operating it. Very smooth and effective grinding. Juicer works very well and the taste of juice feels the best with it. I always wanted a product like this and feel so happy after using it
Prosmixer grinder and juicer
Consnot found yet
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:chennai
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

JUICER MIXER GRINDER : an average product for juicer & and good for mixie

Posted18 December 2013
I bought this product more than a year back especially for juicer purpose , but it ended up now at home for normal daily mixie usage than what it was intended and bought for.
Didn't feel the juicer is so effective in bringing out juice from fruits.
But it was worth the item, as it has the options for mixie/grinder too and it does the job well with out any issues.
So better buy a juicer exclusively if you want specifically for juice else for moderate use this juice/mixer/grinder will do the job at home for all kind of uses.
Prosmixer/ grinder works pretty well, ease of use, juicer is an added addition only
Conscannot be used exclusively for juice purposes
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Juicer Mixer Grinder HL1631/00 2 jar 500W Blue Plus Blender Jar
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JUICER AT THIS PRICE

Posted17 December 2013
I bought this juicer two years back I am using it since then it is best juicer I did not face any trouble while using this juicer
Prosbest juice extractor
Consdesign
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>