Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
66 out of 7588%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple good quality

Posted22 June 2016
i like philips product items because good quality & good service
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Uttar Pradesh 226016, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product is a Total Waste Of Money

Posted20 June 2016
This Product has very poor performance, it does not provide clean shave specially in neck areas. I am Totally Dissatisfied with the product. I did not expect this kind of product from a brand like philips.
Prosdesign is good
Consdoes not provide clean shave
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Media Care24 June 2016
Hello,

What a pity that the shaver didn't meet your expectations. It is recommended to take into account an adaptation period of 3 weeks during which you should shave regularly (at least 3 times per week) to allow your hair and skin to adapt to the new shaver. During this period, use your new electric shaver exclusively and do not alternate shaving methods; that makes it more difficult to adapt to the new shaving system. If you're already using it for 3 weeks, feel free to reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter. We're happy to assist you further on this.

Kind regards,
Philips Consumer Care
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ankleshwar
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking and good product

Posted11 June 2016
Good product .However weight of item is not too light so as to make it flexible to use. Moreover there is very little awareneas on replacement frequency and useful life of spares used in product
Prosgood looking and aesthatics
Consheavy weight making it less flexible for use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:noida
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get your product registered

Posted9 June 2016
Hello,
This is my second purchase of AT 610, Now i find this is the only way to shave. Some important precautions : Get your product registered and enjoy 3 years of trouble free shaving.
2:- Dont interchange the blades and their caps, I made this mistake and the caps tore apart.
I find it the most reasonable way of shaving and is guaranteed for 3 years.
Regards,
Rajeev
Prosvery easy to use
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kochi, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Satisfied

Posted6 June 2016
Good Product,
Only problem faced is regarding the close shave have to use it repeatedly at the same place.
Proshandy design long lasting battery
Consshaves are not so close have to use it repeatedly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Garulia, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a product worth cost.

Posted27 May 2016
For initial use for around two years it is good. the next part, i.e. battery life, blade replacement / servicing etc. is not known yet. cost wise the item is worth. don't go for extravagant expectations. a good replacement for the conventional blade system with foam/lather. the best part is that you can use it dry as well as wet. the wet use is more required under humid climatic conditions. I am happy with the product and would surely recommend daily shavers to go for it more for its convenience to use.
Prosconvinience- wet and dry, use it on-the-go
Consless details for service / spare replacement, the position of the power button
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kottayam, Kerala 686001, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Usability is excellent; Extremely easy to use; Great battery life

Posted22 May 2016
I have been using this Philips AquaTouch Wet and Dry Shaver for about two months now. For me, it has greatly changed the way I used to shave. When you use a good shave gel or foam or just soap, the shaver glides so smoothly over your skin that you feel more interested in shaving. Usually when we use the normal blades for shaving, chances are very high that your skin may get cut. But with the AquaTouch, I have not experienced any skin cut till this time. The battery life is so good that on a single charge of about 10 hours, I get about 20 days of shaving. Now that is great, meaning, I need not plug in and charge the device everyday. The design is so ergonomic that I feel very comfortable to hold it in my hands. Daily maintenance is also very simple: I just have to hold the Shaver under running water for a few seconds, and that's it. The Philips AquaTouch Shaver does not produce much noise while operating. Hence, it is good to the ears as well. Overall, I don't find any negative point to mention, from my two month usage. Great product. Good job, Philips. Please do come up with such good and useful products so that a lot of people get the benefit of a very lovely shave. I'm sure, everyone who use it once, will surely love it and continue using it. Once again, my special thanks to Philips for making such a good product available for the great public who could use it and get a real experience. Continue maintaining this high standard on all your products. Thanks.
Prosvery smooth, very soft on skin, long battery life (around 3 weeks), can use for dry shave also
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product, but issue registering it online

Posted12 May 2016
Improve your documentation to guide users to find the serial number.
Your online screenshot says the SN is inside the body of the device, between the 3 blades, but I had to contact customer care to know that the SN is printed on the outside body, below the model#.
For a moment, I doubted if the retailer duped me with a fake product, but when your website extended my warranty by 1 year, I was relieved :)
Proseasy to handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I bought this as a backup

Posted20 April 2016
I've had it for about 1.5 years and the battery will not hold a charge. Cannot seem to find a way to replace the battery, so beware, you get what you pay for.
Proscomfortable grip, large clipping reservoir
Conspoor battery life
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care23 April 2016
Hi there,

It's a pity to read about the charging issue. We may be able to help with this though. Could you reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter with this perhaps? There we can have a two-way conversation. If you could share the receipt as well, we will be able to validate the warranty and see what we can do for you. How does that sound? :) Hope to hear from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:madhyapradeash
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i feel like fool after buying this

Posted13 March 2016
do not cut properly if you use daily basic then ok but on 3 or 4 days beard don't work at all leave hair in advertisement you make fool
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care19 March 2016
Hello,

We regret to hear that this product didn't meet the expectations! Maybe we can help you with some tips though. First of all, if you purchase a new shaver, it takes on average 9 shaves or 3 weeks for your skin to fully adapt to the shaver. So maybe it takes more time to adjust to it. Furthermore, we would recommend to shave in circular movements while not exerting too much pressure on the skin. Just let it glide over the skin. Hope this helps a bit. If you want to discuss the issue some more, please don't hesitate to find us on Facebook or Twitter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

Posted22 February 2016
Does the job perfectly! But you need to be a regular so that it works. 3 days of beard it wont work on hair that starts bending.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra 411001, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted19 February 2016
Good product should have more battery life now I w
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Yavatmal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for skin

Posted29 December 2015
It will give closed shave, but skin will become hard. I think its not good to go for closed shave like this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted21 December 2015
i purchased today, very easy to use and great product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:kochi,Kerala
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

switch is a problem

Posted12 December 2015
The shaver is really good
I loved it but the SWITCH is damaged
The switch is not clicking properly
Prosgreat performance, good battery life
Consbuilt quality is poor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle. And great performance

Posted8 November 2015
This is my second shaving product from philips, and i found thus brand most trustable in grooming products. Easy to use you don't have to learn to use. Easy to carry. You can use where ever you want to, because of it's wer and dry technology not need to use foam every time....and most important . Affordable.. great product in budget....
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Colombo, Sri Lanka
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am in Love with this product

Posted5 November 2015
This is an excellent product. I will recommend this product.
Proseasy to handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Cochin,India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very user friendly

Posted28 September 2015
Convenient and handy and simple to use and wash...can finish a shave really fast
Prosvery easy to use and gives a pretty good shave
Consnot very effective below the chin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet very effective

Posted26 August 2015
Simple yet effective...best in classs(classification done based on price)
Prosno cuts and burns
Consrecommendation of using it with foam may be., charging time is long
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Posted23 August 2015
Good one,easy to use, but difficulty in edges,long battery life,over all average, i would recommend it ..
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>