Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
59 out of 6788%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I bought this as a backup

Posted20 April 2016
I've had it for about 1.5 years and the battery will not hold a charge. Cannot seem to find a way to replace the battery, so beware, you get what you pay for.
Proscomfortable grip, large clipping reservoir
Conspoor battery life
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care23 April 2016
Hi there,

It's a pity to read about the charging issue. We may be able to help with this though. Could you reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter with this perhaps? There we can have a two-way conversation. If you could share the receipt as well, we will be able to validate the warranty and see what we can do for you. How does that sound? :) Hope to hear from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:madhyapradeash
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i feel like fool after buying this

Posted13 March 2016
do not cut properly if you use daily basic then ok but on 3 or 4 days beard don't work at all leave hair in advertisement you make fool
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Consumer Care19 March 2016
Hello,

We regret to hear that this product didn't meet the expectations! Maybe we can help you with some tips though. First of all, if you purchase a new shaver, it takes on average 9 shaves or 3 weeks for your skin to fully adapt to the shaver. So maybe it takes more time to adjust to it. Furthermore, we would recommend to shave in circular movements while not exerting too much pressure on the skin. Just let it glide over the skin. Hope this helps a bit. If you want to discuss the issue some more, please don't hesitate to find us on Facebook or Twitter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

Posted22 February 2016
Does the job perfectly! But you need to be a regular so that it works. 3 days of beard it wont work on hair that starts bending.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra 411001, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

Posted19 February 2016
Good product should have more battery life now I w
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Yavatmal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for skin

Posted29 December 2015
It will give closed shave, but skin will become hard. I think its not good to go for closed shave like this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted21 December 2015
i purchased today, very easy to use and great product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:kochi,Kerala
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

switch is a problem

Posted12 December 2015
The shaver is really good
I loved it but the SWITCH is damaged
The switch is not clicking properly
Prosgreat performance, good battery life
Consbuilt quality is poor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle. And great performance

Posted8 November 2015
This is my second shaving product from philips, and i found thus brand most trustable in grooming products. Easy to use you don't have to learn to use. Easy to carry. You can use where ever you want to, because of it's wer and dry technology not need to use foam every time....and most important . Affordable.. great product in budget....
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Colombo, Sri Lanka
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am in Love with this product

Posted5 November 2015
This is an excellent product. I will recommend this product.
Proseasy to handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Cochin,India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very user friendly

Posted28 September 2015
Convenient and handy and simple to use and wash...can finish a shave really fast
Prosvery easy to use and gives a pretty good shave
Consnot very effective below the chin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet very effective

Posted26 August 2015
Simple yet effective...best in classs(classification done based on price)
Prosno cuts and burns
Consrecommendation of using it with foam may be., charging time is long
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Posted23 August 2015
Good one,easy to use, but difficulty in edges,long battery life,over all average, i would recommend it ..
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money . product

Posted21 August 2015
if you buy this its nice but 10 hours of charge and 30 mins operation only. make sure you use wet shave in hot water only or it will clog in shaving heads.
Prosvalue for money, wet and dry
Conslong charge time, takes time to get acustomed
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good as expected

Posted20 August 2015
It is not peforming well as i expected never get clean shave as i have to use my blade after sahving with machine
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care23 August 2015
Hiya,

We're sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with the product. Please bear in mind that it may take up to three weeks for your skin to fully adjust to the new shaver. In this adjustment time it is important that you do not alter shaving methods, but solely use your new razor to let your skin get used to it.

We also recommend using circular shaving movements for the best results. We hope you give it another go and If you're still not satisfied, please find us on Facebook or Twitter to discuss this further. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!

Kind regards,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product

Posted14 August 2015
Its a great product , but i really prefer my close shaves only possible with my blades. Might work well for some people. Do try it with a friend before buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Chennai
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great innovztion by philips

Posted4 August 2015
It is easy to use and not feeling any irritation on the skin when compared to using blade. Thanks to philips
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:patia
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very big problem

Posted27 July 2015
it does not has the trimmer button so we cant shave or cut our burnouts or moustaches....very irritating...where is the trimmer button man user manual shows its has but actually it does not have
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare28 July 2015
Hi Babusona, thank you for writing your review. Please that the trimmer only comes with the AT620, and not with the AT610. If you would like to discuss further, you can get in touch with us on Facebook. We are there 24/7 to help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Lots of save time in daily routine.
I am regular customer of Philips brand. We have audio tape recorder with radio.
We are used
1.Tape recorder
2.salon hair dryer
3.Aqua touch AT610
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all my expectations . Really pleased

Posted11 May 2015
I have a very tough beard and my face was always full of nics and raw a lot of the, for me this is really a revelation however I doubt if the blades will last 2 years with my really thick growth. where can I buy spare blblades ?
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

Posted3 May 2015
i think tis is the best shaver i ever had but jst a problem with tis is after its heads are worn out they are not easily available any where.
Except this everything is superb.
Prosthe name of philips ;), ergonomic design, the quality it provides, zip zap zoom type shaver easy to use
Consplz make shaver heads easily available., price of shaver heads are too high for a product o
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>