Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
57 out of 6390%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Yavatmal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for skin

Posted29 December 2015
It will give closed shave, but skin will become hard. I think its not good to go for closed shave like this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted21 December 2015
i purchased today, very easy to use and great product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:kochi,Kerala
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

switch is a problem

Posted12 December 2015
The shaver is really good
I loved it but the SWITCH is damaged
The switch is not clicking properly
Prosgreat performance, good battery life
Consbuilt quality is poor
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle. And great performance

Posted8 November 2015
This is my second shaving product from philips, and i found thus brand most trustable in grooming products. Easy to use you don't have to learn to use. Easy to carry. You can use where ever you want to, because of it's wer and dry technology not need to use foam every time....and most important . Affordable.. great product in budget....
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Colombo, Sri Lanka
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am in Love with this product

Posted5 November 2015
This is an excellent product. I will recommend this product.
Proseasy to handle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Cochin,India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very user friendly

Posted28 September 2015
Convenient and handy and simple to use and wash...can finish a shave really fast
Prosvery easy to use and gives a pretty good shave
Consnot very effective below the chin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet very effective

Posted26 August 2015
Simple yet effective...best in classs(classification done based on price)
Prosno cuts and burns
Consrecommendation of using it with foam may be., charging time is long
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Posted23 August 2015
Good one,easy to use, but difficulty in edges,long battery life,over all average, i would recommend it ..
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money . product

Posted21 August 2015
if you buy this its nice but 10 hours of charge and 30 mins operation only. make sure you use wet shave in hot water only or it will clog in shaving heads.
Prosvalue for money, wet and dry
Conslong charge time, takes time to get acustomed
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good as expected

Posted20 August 2015
It is not peforming well as i expected never get clean shave as i have to use my blade after sahving with machine
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care23 August 2015
Hiya,

We're sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with the product. Please bear in mind that it may take up to three weeks for your skin to fully adjust to the new shaver. In this adjustment time it is important that you do not alter shaving methods, but solely use your new razor to let your skin get used to it.

We also recommend using circular shaving movements for the best results. We hope you give it another go and If you're still not satisfied, please find us on Facebook or Twitter to discuss this further. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!

Kind regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product

Posted14 August 2015
Its a great product , but i really prefer my close shaves only possible with my blades. Might work well for some people. Do try it with a friend before buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Chennai
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great innovztion by philips

Posted4 August 2015
It is easy to use and not feeling any irritation on the skin when compared to using blade. Thanks to philips
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:patia
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very big problem

Posted27 July 2015
it does not has the trimmer button so we cant shave or cut our burnouts or moustaches....very irritating...where is the trimmer button man user manual shows its has but actually it does not have
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare28 July 2015
Hi Babusona, thank you for writing your review. Please that the trimmer only comes with the AT620, and not with the AT610. If you would like to discuss further, you can get in touch with us on Facebook. We are there 24/7 to help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Lots of save time in daily routine.
I am regular customer of Philips brand. We have audio tape recorder with radio.
We are used
1.Tape recorder
2.salon hair dryer
3.Aqua touch AT610
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all my expectations . Really pleased

Posted11 May 2015
I have a very tough beard and my face was always full of nics and raw a lot of the, for me this is really a revelation however I doubt if the blades will last 2 years with my really thick growth. where can I buy spare blblades ?
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

Posted3 May 2015
i think tis is the best shaver i ever had but jst a problem with tis is after its heads are worn out they are not easily available any where.
Except this everything is superb.
Prosthe name of philips ;), ergonomic design, the quality it provides, zip zap zoom type shaver easy to use
Consplz make shaver heads easily available., price of shaver heads are too high for a product o
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse experience with Philips Product

Posted1 May 2015
This product doesn't stand up to its saying. It always causes redishness on skin after shave and also results in bleeding on neck area. Its not also precise in shaving in neck area.
Overall its a money wasting product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare2 May 2015
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. This is definitely not what we like to see and want you to know we take this seriously. We've forwarded your feedback to our local colleagues, who will reach out to you as soon as possible to see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted10 April 2015
it is a very good shaver for college boys...and all girls are attract after using this shaver...bcz shaving boy looks dasing..and a csinova
Prosnice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its itching,difficult to clean process

Posted25 January 2015
battery low, clean process is take more time,small cuts on face.
Prossmarter use
Consbatteryitching
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care28 January 2015
Hi Amit, sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had with this shaver. We have some tips about the cleaning of the device:

After every shave:

Turn the shaver on.
Rinse the shaving unit under a hot faucet.
Turn the shaver off.
Open the shaving unit.
Rinse the inside of the shaving unit and hair chamber under hot water for 30 seconds.
Reassemble the shaving unit and carefully shake off excess water. Let the shaving unit dry completely.

Could you check if the shavehead is broken somewhere? That might cause the small cuts. Although the small rashes on your face might stop after a while, because with electric shavers like this, it always takes a while for the shaver and the skin to adapt to each other. Please contact us on Facebook or Twitter if it doesn't stop.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Under 18
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BETTER NOT THE BEST !!!

Posted12 January 2015
This is the product for a modern man on his busy day........
it has both wet & dry option, which is really good.... but u have trouble at the neck region..... but can overcome by practice...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>